fingerkrot.blogg.se

Rufus iso creator
Rufus iso creator










rufus iso creator
  1. RUFUS ISO CREATOR 64 BIT
  2. RUFUS ISO CREATOR 32 BIT

Most likely you need to locate the Secure Boot option, and disable it. Question: Could it be that my HP Laptop BIOS needs a USB 2.0 Stick to boot UEFI:NTFS? Otherwise, the other possibility I see is that your UEFI firmware is not following the UEFI specifications and expects the EFI partition to be the first one, whereas the specs indicate that it can be anywhere, and Rufus has to place it at the end so that the content of the drive remains accessible from Windows. So you have to temporarily disable Secure Boot to use UEFI:NTFS (but you can re-enable it once Windows is installed).

rufus iso creator

If you just copy the files onto a FAT32 partition as per the guide you pointed out, this will be the case, but it will not be the case when using UEFI:NTFS from Rufus. Rufus' UEFI:NTFS will only work if you have Secure Boot disabled, because the UEFI:NTFS bootloader is not signed by Microsoft, and your symptoms could easily be explained with the HP "BIOS" having Secure Boot enabled, and only allowing boot from USB if the UEFI boot loader it sees is signed. Yes, I tried booting the USB created with Rufus 2.3Īre you sure you have Secure Boot disabled then?

RUFUS ISO CREATOR 32 BIT

Unlike I don't believe you have a 32 bit UEFI firmware. Yes, that's why I said issue was not the same.

RUFUS ISO CREATOR 64 BIT

My Laptop runs Windows 10 Home 64 bit perfectly! I have no way to upgrade this machine to a 64 bit OS or reformat it. I'll try to buy some time to continue working with it. This wouldn't be that serious of an issue except I can't get it to boot properly and my customer expects me to fix it ASAP. I can't run the windows installer directly because the exe is 64 bit and the laptop has 8.1 32 bit installed even though it is 64 bit capable. (Not that I though it really would).Īnd also UEFI MBR NTFS which has the same result as UEFI GPT NTFS. This created a second identical bootable device which also didn't work. So I took 'bootia32.efi' from the FAT partition named UEFI_NTFS and put it with 'boot圆4.efi'. I figured maybe it was my ISO and sure enough 'bootia32.efi' was not in 'efi\boot\bootia32.efi', only 'boot圆4.efi' was.

rufus iso creator

Launching NTFS EFI loader 'efi\boot\bootia32.efi'. Loading the first NTFS partition on this device.












Rufus iso creator